July Favourites

image

Well hello everybody, I´m back from holidays, finished my first term at college and moved house. It was definitely a crazy month! Oki doki, let’s get into this post. So I decided to include my monthly favorites, though July has gone super fast, I still have collected some bits and bobs that I loved. Therefore I decided to divide it into 6 categories: Fashion, Accessories, Lifestyle, Makeup, Scent and of course Food. If by any chance I have another random favorite I will for sure include it, but as structured as I am, I will try and keep it this way.

Let’s get into it!

1. Lifestyle

The planner

As you may know, in Argentina we are starting our second semester therefore I settled myself the challenge of being more organized. I bought this new planner that is designed for students. It has each day divided in 3 sections: Appointments and assignments, general study and the rest of your life. Haha, so clever! It has the whole week in two pages plus a mini calendar on one corner. The thing that I love the most is that it has an inspiring quote each week. The calendar also includes a section for notes and to keep up with your expenses, just saying, it encourages you to be organized. So, if by any chance you are looking for getting your school year organized, this is your deal. Pssst, got mine at Barnes and Noble.

2. Accesories

Vintage Cameo

Oh boy! Did I ever got so many compliments about this.. So this 90’s trend of the choker necklaces is back! I love it but I feel like everybody is wearing it, therefore I had to spice things up a little bit and give it my personal touch. I found this cameo that was actually from my grandmother, got a bit of inspiration from Anna from Frozen, attached it to a string and voila, I got my original and personalized necklace.

3. Makeup

Maybelline Dark Lipstick

Yet another trend: the dark lip. I always chose the red lip over anything but felt like something wasn’t right. I have kind of a dark olive skin tone therefore the dark lips are the most flattering on me. I decided to go for it and I LOVED IT. I went for Maybelline’s hydra extreme CHOCO CHIC. It’s a beautiful moisturizing brown color and has kind of a lip gloss finish. I use it when I go clubbing, its the only place I dare to use it.

4. Scent

French mini perfume

Juste un baiser, such a cute name! From french it translates to: just one kiss. This is actually a perfume that a friend brought me from France from the Fragonard  factories. It’s a super flowery fresh smell which instantly wakes me up in the mornings.

5. Fashion

Purllet, term I invented for a combination of purse and wallet

This is kind of an accessory, but I really don’t care. This has been a staple for me when I go dancing or I don’t want to be carrying a big bag. It has 2 zippers, one is kind of a wallet, full of pockets for your card and your ID, the other one is what I call: a fit all that you can. As it is very small it is comfy to move around, trust me you can dance all night long and never feel it dangling on your hip, nor hitting strangers whilst spinning around. Upsi forgot to mention the brand: by Jessica Simpson

6. Food

Starbucks Chai Latte

Ok, let’s be honest, in every single movie the barbie kind alike girl always asks for a Chai Latte at the coffee shop. Not that I want to be a Barbie, but I wanted to try this strange non alcoholic parallelism to the Cosmopolitan (what?). And I did and… Oh my… it is the perfect spicy combination, perfect for winter, it definitely makes you feel super comfy.

So, that was all for July, I’d love to know which were your favorites this past month

Wish you the best August, see you soon,

Love

-Ana

4 Comentarios Agrega el tuyo

  1. shreya24x7 dice:

    Hi I’m Shreya!
    Love the post. You have great content on your blog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.
    I am relatively new to the blogging forum so please feel free to visit my blog and leave some feedback if you even find the time.
    Enjoy your summer.
    Smiles,
    Shreya xx
    http://www.shreya24x7.wordpress.com

    Me gusta

    1. Anita Quevedo dice:

      Yeah, sure!

      Me gusta

  2. Arielle dice:

    Love your favourites! Your bag and your lipstick look so gorgeous ❤

    Me gusta

  3. Your blog is amazing!!!!!

    Me gusta

Responder

