Getting back on track

 

 

I decided that this new year ther’s going to be a new me. 2016 is here and I have changed a lot. But today I’m not going to talk about emotional and mental changes, today is about our body.

Since last year I decided I wanted to become a Victoria’s Secret Angel… As if! #Goals. Its not that I’m not comfortable with my body, but there are things that I would like to change. Doing more excercise is really good for you, it gives you energy and when you finish a work,out although you may be destroyed, you feel great. There are a lot of ways you can excercise: dancing, pilates, treadmill and Kangoo Jumps are some of my favourites. Therefore I’ve been collecting a few bits and bobs that are helpping me get back on track.

Workout Calendar

If I don’t have time to go to the gym I’ll simply do the routine from a fitness calendar. My favourite so far is the one from Blogilates, Cassey Ho is a pilates instructor that puts together a workout calendar every month. You just have to subscribe and download each calendar that is sent through mail, then you’ll enter to her youtube chanell and follow the videos she assigned for the day. It’s super easy and there’s no excuse for not doing it!

January

Photo cred: Blogilates

Instagram Accounts

Instagram is one of my favourite social media, therefore I started following some accounts in order to have a constant reminder that I have to excercise. I scroll through the feed first time in the morning, so, from the start of my day I know that I have to get up and do some kind of workout. One of my favourite accounts is fatloss. Each day they upload a picture with a home routine. They are super easy to follow and they target different parts of the body each day of the week.

Screenshot_2016-02-25-00-07-27.png

Healthy Eating

I love chocolate, but I know it’s not good for me. I’m trying to eat more healthy and a great way to try new recipes is from YouTube Videos. Aspyn Ovard and The Lean Machines post delicious and healthy meal ideas that are quick and easy to make.

hqdefault.jpg

Photo cred: Google

Subscription Boxes

Nowadays there are a lot of different types of boxes to choose from. I think these are a great idea to try new things and perfect for snacking. They are made by experts so you are in good hands. One that I’ve been loving is SourceBox, which is a monthly subscription box that comes with healthy and natural snacks. I just pop them in my bag if I know I’m having a long day away from home or when I’m studying, they are a great alternative for candys.

12724794_552943728206304_1834519836_n.jpg

Photo cred: Google

I hope these tips motivate you to get healtier. The most important thing is to have a goal and set it, everything else falls back in place naturally.

Lots of love,

-Ana

Responder

