Stories of two friends enjoying life

So, today I was given the idea of starting this new section of my blog where I’ll tell you the crazy stories I have with this particular person. Friends can be counted with the fingers of one hand, they say, but I believe there is one person who is the palm of it. It sounds weird, I know, but when you meet him/her you’ll know what I’m talking about.

Ok, so Cupcake (using a nickname for privacy reasons) has been my solid rock this last year. She is from abroad and is studying in Argentina. I remember how we met as if it had happened yesterday. But let’s not talk about the past. This post is written with the purpose of introducing her to my story, because I feel like I would not be sharing my life entirely if she isn’t there.

We’ve known each other for a few months now, but I feel I have more stories with her than with people I’ve known my entire life. There are so many stories about us, that we would be able write a book. Sad, weird, happy and even misfortunate. We have an anecdote for each one of those emotions. People won’t even believe that those things happened to us.

Therefore, I’d like to share with you some of our memories. I know that one day I’ll read this and remember what a good time I had with her. Watching Frozen, going food shopping, singing The lion King in the streets, having meltdowns, boy drama and drewlling in each others shoulders on the bus on our way to college. These are the simple little things that I want to rember and treasure forever.

So, dear cupcake, you are the only one who knows about this blog from our group of friends, you know I trust you with everything. If you are reading I just want to tell you that you’re weird and I’m like that too. That’s why we’re so perfect together. Thanks for always being there for me, you are like a sister to me.

Hope you like our crazy adventures on this journey of exploring life,

Lots of love,

-Ana

Responder

